Gilbert Gabriel composed and recorded a special album of ambient/chillout music for relaxing, healing and positive vibes. More about Gilbert below.

Lotus album

  • Mysteria - Tribal Instincts album

  • Gilbert Gabriel - Lotus album, Piano album

  • Steve Lambert

  • Indian music - Kamalbir Nandra

  • Estonian Female Voices

  • Chill Out

    1. Everlasting  
    2. Heaven
    3. sunrise-sunset 6:28  
    4. cloudwalking 2:27  
    5. receiving love, giving love 4:27
    6. gate of healing 2:14  
    7. reflections 4:30
    8. on awaking 1:03
    9. Lotus
    10. spirit dance 3:35

    To order a CD please send an email to ''. Payment by paypal.

    Piano album

    Three tracks from a piano album project:

    2. Crystal clear VIDEO
    5. Down from the mountain
    7. Cascade

    Gilbert, a classically trained pianist, attended Dartington college of Arts, Goldsmith's University, studied composition at Trinity College of Music and has completed a Masters at Westminster University. Having achieved success with Dream Academy (in 1998, Gilbert was nominated for an Ivor Novello award for his part in writing Life In a Northern Town as featured by Dario G in the world-wide hit Sunchyme), Gilbert has recorded three albums and ten singles, and written music for film and television.
    Gilbert currently lives in Totnes and travels to recording studios in London or Krakow, Poland.

    "out of mud a lotus flower grows"

    This saying, derived from the tenets of Nichiren Buddhism and meaning that we can turn adversity to our benefit with the right attitude, has provided the basis for the music contained on this album. This music has been composed both to lift the heart and spirit of the listener by creating a sense of inner harmony and calm and, on another level, to enhance the benefit of such healing therapies as massage, aromatherapy and reflexology.

    Lotus was composed, created and recorded entirely by Gilbert Gabriel, and features the ethereal vocals of Valerie Antell on "Heaven".

    Creative Commons License
    All tracks by Gilbert Gabriel are licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 China License.
    Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at

    © 2000-2019 burningCandle